Skip to Content

The Jefferson Awards

The Jefferson AwardsJefferson-Awards-Logo

The Jefferson Awards Foundation is committed to honoring the local community service efforts of volunteers living and working in Chemung, Steuben and Schuyler counties. The Jefferson Awards for Public Service gives the community a chance to recognize ordinary people who are doing extraordinary things, and making a lasting impact that benefits so many in our area. The Jefferson Awards for Public Service were established by the American Institute for Public Service. The Institute was founded in 1972 by Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis, U.S. Senator Robert Taft, Jr. and Sam Beard. Nomination forms can be picked up at any Chemung Canal Trust Company location in Chemung, Steuben or Schuyler counties, or click the button below to download the .pdf version. 



Chemung Canal is proud to partner with WETM-TV and Corning Enterprises to present these awards each year.

chemung-logo WETM-HD Corning-Enterprises


Past & Present Award Recipients

Past & Present Award Recipients


Carl Blowers
Judy McIntosh
Arie “Jan” & Clare van den Blink
Timothy VonNeida


Penny Gregg
Troy Council & Willie Owens
Alison Mandel
Janet Schroeder


Mary Ellen Monahan
Teresa Smith
Carl Taber


Scott Deming
Thomas Dimitroff
Roger Laughlin
Beverly Morrell


Mary Lu Walker
Judy Phillips
Livie & Ed Trexler
Maria Winston
Dr. Geraldine Wolfe 


Carl Hayden
Dave Biviano
Betty Hess
Ken Wilson


Elizabeth Dalrymple
Donald Creath
Connie DeLisa
Carol Menihan & Beth Wasson
Brian O'Donnell


John & Trudy Potter
Julie Delgrosso
Donna Homuth
Donald Keddell
Harold Wolfe


Kim Frock
Elise Johnson-Schmidt
Ron Rehner
Georgie Taylor


Hazel Thompson
Tedd Arnold
Maryann Bryant Bruner
Dr. Thomas Curran
Allen Fusco


Dr. Anthony Ciccariello
Dr. S. Jan Eberhard
Ann LeMark
M. Edward Lincoln
Colleen Pokorny
Richard Pope 


Joseph Caparulo
Jim & Carol Brady
Albert Draht
Bee Stephens
Deborah Talley


Nancy Doutt
Arthur Ambrose
Dolores Andrus
Christina Bruner
Georgia Verdier


Betty Butz
John Lesky
John & Ellie Gough
J. Carol Lincoln
John Moore
Susan Schuppert


Dr. Ralph Moore 
Robert Bell
Harry Hall
Virginia Houseknecht
Dr. Mila Meier
Patrick Monahan
Lillian Tick


Charlie Bright
Ronald Allison
Dr. Nancy King
Dr. Robert G. Lyon
Robert Mace
Roasanne Paradiso
Dr. Carlton Truesdale


Patti Gilchrist
Lee Robbins
Jim, Mary and Josh Palmer
Richard Pirozzolo
Sandra Follette


Names in bold and italics represented our region at the National Jefferson Awards event in Washington, D.C.